Little Things: September

I’m lucky to have some many cute, hard working English students and most days find me planning lessons and making my circuit around to my students. I have a Korean 15 year old named Park, a single mom who’s Thai (Thom), teen brother and sister named Som and O, a 60 year old and 20 year old who study together (Na and Fai), a group of three girls named Mint, Opal and Paan, and two Korean moms my age named Jin and Sun. Most study with me twice a week. I have a few more who may start in November. I’m grateful that new students keep showing up!

It’s been a great cross country season for Si! He has his final race on Sunday and party on Monday. He loved every minute of it and is already making plans to be on the team next year. He’s learned a lot. We’re happy for the way it’s helped him build determination and spend excess energy!

It was fun observing the kids in open house this week. They all enjoy school for the most part although there is some stress and lots of homework. Si loves the climbing wall!

Also this month, it was exciting to get rid of broken furniture in our room and come up with some new storage solutions. Thank goodness Tom is an expert at assembling IKEA furniture!

Si and I had a really fun date to the school carnival!

Tom and I did a successful visa run and reach team scouting trip to Laos while Nixon and Rhonda moved in and took care of the kids.  We enjoyed driving around on motorcycle, hanging out with cousins and eating delish food. Love Laos!

It’s crazy that September is gone already! It’s still raining and flooding almost daily. We are so ready for this rainy season to end! And mom and dad are coming in just two weeks! So excited!!

Lastly, here’s Si in his new bed…(more pics and news of the girls soon)

Good night!

2 thoughts on “Little Things: September

  1. Brittany T. says:

    Candice, you are a teaching machine! Wow! That’s awesome though. I’m glad you’re enjoying it! Miss you guys! ❤

  2. Betsy & Philip Fisher Rhodes says:

    Love the update, Candice. Thanks for writing and sharing! Love you too! P

    On Wed, Oct 5, 2016 at 3:13 PM, Home Is Wherever I’m With You wrote:

    > justcandice posted: ” I’m lucky to have some many cute, hard working > English students and most days find me planning lessons and making my > circuit around to my students. I have a Korean 15 year old named Park, a > single mom who’s Thai (Thom), teen brother and sister named Som” >

Leave a Reply

