15 Years! (I still think he’s awesome)

How we celebrated….

DSC_0173
By take a frigid (short) walk to the river at the end of our street.

“I’ve got my love to keep me warm.
Oh, off with my overcoat, off with my gloves
I need no overcoat, I’m burning with love
My heart’s on fire, the flame grows higher
So I will weather the storm
What do I care how much it may storm
I’ve got my love to keep me warm.”
– Irving Berlin, 1937

DSC_0187
Taking our frosty car over to Starbucks to get us warmed up.

DSC_0190
Went to see Gravity in 3D (advantages to day dates- free babysitting- otherwise known as school and matinee and lunch pricing!!). Yes, I know this picture is hideous.

DSC_0192
Bodega in the Short North for lunch. I had a burger, he had mussels and fries. (He is handsome)

DSC_0202
Then afternoon and evening with the kiddos and we gave our gift to ourselves (new pillows) and made ourselves a nice dinner (with no healthy parts, clearly) to eat while watching a movie cozily by the tree. A great, great day.

Leave a Reply

