Come and Have Breakfast

When Brennan Manning died earlier this year, I realized I had never read any of his books. I decided to use “Reflections for Ragamuffins” as my devotional for awhile. I have been surprised over and over by how directly God has spoken to me through it. This morning’s was from John 21, after the resurrection,  when Jesus called the disciples to come have fish for breakfast with him on the beach.  “When one might have expected the impact of unbearable glory, the risen Jesus is attentive to basic human need- the morning meal.”

I’m so thankful that he is attentive to our basic human needs and he cares about all those little needs we have right now. It makes me want to jump in the water to go spend time with him like Peter did. He knows that Eliza doesn’t want to leave Thailand. He knows that we have so many little needs with our move and transition and he is attentive- I’ve seen it over and over already. He is such a good friend to us.

This song is my testimony as we leave Thailand. I cry every time!

Leave a Reply

