Happy Mother’s Day!

Happy Mother’s day to my dear mom. I wasn’t able to talk to you on the day, so I thought I’d post a little message instead. One symbol of what you have  meant to me as an adult is this….

100_2833

Eliza 

Thank you for giving each of my babies their first bath at home! I feel like you have supported me so much as I’ve learned to be a mom myself.  You helped me through labor and assured me that I could do this. I remember calling you many times for help when my babies were sick or I was having trouble with breast feeding. You always recommend a good remedy or help me think through discipline when I was frustrated with toddlers.  Now, when we’re together, you always do special baking with the girls and play games with them, comb their hair, and make them feel special. You have always taken time to choose gifts for the kids and make them feel loved on their birthdays.  You’ve said good-bye to them over and over and released us and blessed us to live on the other side of the world.  I’m really thankful for that. There are many times that a mom needs a mom and I’m so thankful that I still have you.

xxoo, Candice

One thought on “Happy Mother’s Day!

  1. Anita says:

    I love the bath tradition! This time, David helped give Ada her first bath, but Mom got one in too before she headed home on Mothers’ Day. We have a wonderful mom!

Leave a Reply

