Tortilla Dash

Eliza makes me laugh. She often helps me make naan or tortillas. I noticed that every time she flips a tortilla in the pan, she runs to the other side of the kitchen and then back to take it out- because she’s so happy to be frying tortillas (all of my kids jump and run when they are really happy :)).  She’s so good at it. I feel like I have two extra hands because I can do the rolling out while she does the watching for bubbles and flipping. We are a good team in the kitchen. Side note: I accidentally gave away my rolling pin a bit too early (I keep jumping the gun on getting rid of things) and so I got to roll these out with a glass jar full of gummy vitamins.

DSC_0156

DSC_0157

DSC_0159

3 thoughts on “Tortilla Dash

  1. Eve says:

    So cute. My kids run and jump when they are really excited too. Liam also waves his hands around. Cute stuff. PS- I didn’t know you knew how to make naan. Mmm… Will you teach me??

  2. Delores Mast says:

    Oh, this made me laugh! She is so funny and precious!

  3. Anita says:

    I totally understand her happiness. I love frying tortillas (I remember doing it at Rancho Sordo Mudo) and would probably dance around if I didn’t have to roll and fry simultaneously. Let’s do this together sometime!

Leave a Reply

