Passport and Night Feast

Silas needed a new passport and both of us parents had to accompany him to the embassy. So we turned it into a little lunch date. We asked Silas if he wanted to go on a date with us and he instantly started calling it a “night feast” (that’s not an inaccurate description of our normal dates, I have to admit).  After we came out of the embassy, he asked if we could go to the night feast now. Where does he come up with this stuff? Anyway,  in my deluded mind, I thought this would also be a chance to get some “city kid” type portraits of Si in his natural habitat.  I STILL have zero success with getting this kid to look at a camera and smile. Let me know if you have tips. Anyway, here are a few we took of him..

DSC_0024

Passport photo to replace little baby Si. I guess he smiles at the camera for Tom.
DSC_0014

In the taxi he told me he could wink now. Evidence.  (btw, he likes to wear a key on a string around his neck if you’re wondering).

DSC_0018

Interesting mural in front of the embassy. Check out Obama there.

DSC_0025

Look at the camera?DSC_0027

Another typical picture pose is the hand on hip. Fierce stare.

DSC_0031

Smile?

DSC_0032

At the lunch feast. He calls me his honeybun and I love it.

DSC_0040It really was a feast!

One thought on “Passport and Night Feast

  1. Eve says:

    So cute! What a fun day it sounds like. I love having one-on-one time with Liam like this. (I like one-on-one time with Callen too. It’s just different at his age.)

Leave a Reply

