Christmas Comes to Town!


A little of our getting ready festivities over the weekend….


The mistletoe is up and Eliza’s ready for a kiss!


Arranging the manger scene is one of our favorite parts. This year, we decided to make it our Christmas focus, rather than the tree, so we put it in the main part of the living room and the tree by the window.


Too hot for hot cocoa! We have chocolate milkshakes made by Dad instead.


First Christmas book! Mr. Willowby’s Christmas Tree.


Singing Christmas hymns


Tree gazing


Poor feverish, sniffly girl rolling out the cinnamon ornaments. She was sneezing so much I told her she could only work with the inedible dough.:)


We made a good-smelling star garland out of our “cookies.”

I’m convinced that no one likes wrapping gifts more than me!! πŸ™‚ I love hiding up in my room with my Christmas playlist doing this…. (as some of you know, I like to have a wrapping “theme” every year. I know, I know, I know. This year’s is brown paper packages. πŸ™‚ ) I’m having fun with washi tape and patterned scotch tape as you can see. πŸ™‚


Brenda, I re-purposed your feathers! πŸ™‚ Anita and Gail, recognize anything? πŸ™‚

This year Silas is having a very hard time with the fact that he has to wait soooooooo long to open gifts. Every day he thinks he’s going to get to open his presents. I think our next project will be the countdown chain to give him a little perspective! Please pray for these sick kiddos- all three have some form of cough, fever, throwing up, diarrhea, and all that. Ready to get healthy around here!

3 thoughts on “Christmas Comes to Town!

  1. Delores Mast says:

    love these pictures!! I would love to have some of them. I love the profile of Claire (what a cute nose!!) miss you!!

  2. Anita says:

    Hey ya’ll! I had such a great time catching up on your blog! The trip to Laos, T-giving, and Christmas prep . . . . we’re all coughing, sneezing, sniffly around here too and trying to get Christmas-y. I’ve been listening to my Christmas playlist at least once a day and adding some new decor to the house. It’s fun to show everything to Atticus when he gets up from a nap and see his eyes sparkle with interest. Love you all!

  3. Bernie says:

    O Candice, I love your blog. Miss you all & would love to have you around this Christmas but I know you are making such good memories. You are so creative! your pretty gift wrapping….how I wish I loved to wrap gifts…..Jani loved it too & I would sometimes have her do it for me. (: hugs to each of you!

Leave a Reply

